School Announcements

  • featured post

    Summer Assignments for All Classes

    Summer assignments have been uploaded to a Google Classroom page. Here are the instructions how to access your class assignments.

    PORT CHESTER HIGH SCHOOL
  • Visit the Weekly College Guidance News Page

    The Guidance Department has created a Google Classroom page for each grade where you can find college-related information including open houses, scholarship information and other important news.   Login here  https://classroom.google.com/u/0/h and use the appropriate code:

    CLASS OF 2018:  rj8tql1

    CLASS OF 2019:  z9bryj

    CLASS OF 2020:  80y0q7d

    PORT CHESTER HIGH SCHOOL
  • Send Our Calendar Events to Your Personal Calendar

    If you use a calendar from Google, Office 365, or Outlook on your desktop or mobile device, you can now subscribe to our school calendar and send its events to your personal calendar software.

     If you have never done this in your calendar, search online for how to import an online calendar to your calendar software using an iCal link.

     Then, just follow these 3 steps:

    1.    On the school home page, scroll down to What’s Happening and click on the icon for the Monthly View

    2.    You’ll now see a “Subscribe” button at the top left of the calendar.  Click on it.

    3.    Copy the URL that pops up and paste it into your personal calendar software.

    PORT CHESTER HIGH SCHOOL
  • Shop our Online Store

    To browse through an assortment of PCHS clothing and accessories for men, women, and children, click here.  Support the Student Senate and show your #PCPride!

     

    PORT CHESTER HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Us

 

Juan C. Sanchez

IB Coordinator

Jsanchez@portchesterschools.org

Stacey Cafaldo

C.A.S. Coordinator

Scafaldo@portchesterschools.org

Estrella Marziani

Extended Essay Coordinator

Emarziani@portchesterschools.org

English A Language and Literature HL

Barry Backelman IB English Year 1 Bbackelman@portchesterschools.org

Aaron Glazer IB English Year 2 Aglazer@portchesterschools.org

Language Acquisition SL

Olvin Caba IB Spanish Ocaba@portchesterschools.org

Debbie Pelletier French ab initio Dpelletier@portchesterschools.org

Krysten Puzzo IB Italian Kpuzzo@portchesterschools.org

Individuals and Societies HL

Santo Lagana IB History Year 1 Slagana@portchesterschools.org

Joseph Gilson IB History Year 2 Jgilson@portchesterschools.org

Experimental Sciences SL

Max Guido IB Chemistry Mguido@portchesterschools.org

Rosann Guido IB Biology Rguido@portchesterschools.org

Mathematics SL

Alex Lepes Math Studies Alepes@portchesterschools.org

The Arts – SL/HL

April Dessereau IB Art Adessereau@portchesterschools.org

Aaron Newcome IB Film Year 1 Anewcome@portchesterschools.org

Jesse Fernandez IB Film Year 2 Jfernandez@portchesterschools.org

Linda Ventura IB Music Lventura@portchesterschools.org

Theory Of Knowledge

Barry Backelman T.O.K Bbackelman@portchesterschools.org